Blue Bedrooms

I repost green gray photographs of
light filled yet day dim apartments
with white sheets and orange candlelight
because that is who I want to be.
I want to be filled with warm love like
a winter bed, but clean blue love.
Hygienic and just-laundered love
that you want to come home to and just you
and just me. I miss you in the day when
we’re apart but I’m still here, still tranquil
in cool blue green. And afternoon light
only makes me more inviting unlike how sad
the world becomes. Afternoon light brings you
to me and the night keeps you.

One thought on “Blue Bedrooms”

Leave a Reply

