My Serenity

I brought you to a park even though the sky was gray. We were tired from the rain. I would have preferred it pour on us than mist and musk my clothes. I drop my sweatshirt in the hamper and take yours off, too. I’d just done laundry and hung soft clothes in pastels so I pass you mismatched cottons and take some for myself. Our skin holds humidity and the warmth on the second floor is a welcome pairing.
It’s still afternoon, but you can stay here tonight. There’s a movie marathon on TV and I’ve ordered in Chinese for dinner. Sheets are always cold before you warm them up and I’d do anything to keep our life blue and green calm.

Leave a Reply

