Mariana

It rained all day
now we lay in bed with high open windows
every breath we take of the night breeze feels like
whispering starlight on the lips.
My heart can’t take it my heart cannot.

When your fingertips whisper too,
flipping the pages of your book in the light of
my computer,
the world feeling soft to me makes me so strong.

As we are superhuman to those around us
so is what lay between.
Between us in bed like an orb of light
and that warms and dissolves into more air to breathe.

You say
I… I cannot live without this.

Leave a Reply

