Reasons to move: a comprehensive list

Reasons I moved to a new city
1. I thought I could get away from my problems
2. To a degree I could
3. I thought I could separate from myself
4. and you can if leaving changes you.
5. I stopped liking who I was with those people
6. I stopped liking those people
7. I wanted to feel small and find success
8. It was easier to feel big and find success
9. I was energized
10. I was tired
11. It was a way of killing myself without dying
12. I like the idea of being missed with no return
13. I like the idea of looking for something
14. I was looking for something to look for
15. I kept thinking I found it
16. I continue to think that I know where it’ll be this time

Leave a Reply

